Indian Premier League : IPL 2013 Season 6

Indian Premier League Sponsors

List of the broadcasters who will broadcast Pepsi IPL 2013 Season 6 in different parts of the world.

Region Broadcaster
United Kingdom (UK) ITV Network Ltd.
Canada Rogers Sportsnet
United States (USA) Willow TV International United
New Zealand 4 Sky Network TV Ltd.
Afghanistan Media Sport
South Africa & Sub-Saharan Africa 6 Super Sport
Middle East 7 Pehla Platform
Hong Kong 8 PCCW
Sub-Continent 10 Set Max & Six Indian
Caribbean Islands 11 Sports Max
For those who choose to watch Pepsi IPL 2013 on the internet and mobile, will be able to do so via the following mediums from any part of the world.

Pepsi IPL 2013 on INTERNET & MOBILE (Worldwide)

Global internet: &

IPL mobile streaming in India: nexGTV / BoxTV (apps)

IPL mobile stream outside India: BoxTV (apps)

Television rights
On 17 January 2008 it was announced that a consortium consisting of India's Sony Entertainment Television network and Singapore-based World Sport Group secured the global broadcasting rights of the Indian Premier League.[34] The record deal has a duration of ten years at a cost of US $1.026 billion. As part of the deal, the consortium will pay the BCCI US $918 million for the television broadcast rights and US $108 million for the promotion of the tournament.[35] This deal was challenged in the Bombay High Court by IPL, and got the ruling on its side. After losing the battle in court, Sony Entertainment Television signed a new contract with BCCI with Sony Entertainment Television paying 8,700 crore (US$1.58 billion) for 10 years. One of the reasons for payment of this huge amount is seen as the money required to subsidise IPL's move to South Africa which will be substantially more than the previous IPL. IPL had agreed to subsidise the difference in operating cost between India and South Africa as it decided to move to the African nation after the security concerns raised because of its coincidence with India's general elections.

20% of these proceeds would go to IPL, 8% as prize money and 72% would be distributed to the franchisees. The money would be distributed in these proportions until 2012, after which the IPL would go public and list its shares (But in March 2010, IPL decided not to go public).[36]

Sony-WSG then re-sold parts of the broadcasting rights geographically to other companies.It is officially broadcasted on Set Max and in internet in Times internet.

On 4 March 2010 ITV announced it had secured the United Kingdom television rights for the 2010 Indian Premier League. ITV will televise 59 of the 60 IPL matches on its ITV4 free to air channel

IPL Sponsors
Winning Bidder Regional Broadcast Rights Terms of Deal
Sony Entertainment Television/World Sport Group India, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal 10 years, 2008-2017 at 8,700 crore (US$1.58 billion)
The Times Group Worldwide Global Rights to distribute on broadband, mobile and radio. 4 Years 2011-2014, Terms not released
GEO Super (2008-2010, 2012, 2013) Pakistan Contract extended to 2013
Carlton Sports Network (2012)
Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation:
Channel Eye (2008-2011)
Sri Lanka Terms not released.
TBA (2013)
One (2009-2010)
Network Ten (2008)
Australia: Free-to-air HD and SD television. Owned by Network TEN. 5 years, 2008-2012 at A$10-15 million
Sky Network Television (2008-2010, 2012) New Zealand Terms not released.
PCCW Hong Kong: Broadcast rights on Now TV. 2 years, 2010-2011 terms not released.
StarHub Singapore: Broadcast rights on Cricket Extra. Terms not released
Astro Malaysia, Brunei Terms not released.
SuperSport South Africa, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Ivory Coast, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Sao Tome and Principe Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe 10 Years, 2008-2017 terms not released.
Arab Digital Distribution United Arab Emirates, Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Yemen Broadcast rights on CricOne 10 Years, 2008-2017 terms not released
ITV (2010) Setanta Sports (2008-2009) United Kingdom: Broadcast on ITV4. 4 Years 2011-2014, Terms not released.
SportsMax Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, British Virgin Islands, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Sint Maarten, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States Virgin Islands Terms not released
Sportsnet One/World/Omni (2011-present) Asian Television Network (2008-2010) ATN-Asian Radio (2008-present) Canada: Exclusive broadcast rights. 4 years, 2011-2014 terms not released.
Willow TV (2008-2010, 2012, 2013) United States Rights to distribute on television, radio, broadband and Internet, for the IPL in North America. 5 years, 2008-2012, terms not released
NEO Cricket (2011) Dish Network (2008, 2011) DirecTV (2008-2010) United States Terms not released.
IPL on Facebook
Orange Cap IPL 2013
Purple Cap IPL 2013
Most Sixes IPL 2013
Fairplay Award IPL 2013