Schedules and Results

Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth Games is a sporting event held once in every four years. New Delhi will host the XIX Commonwealth Games in 2010. This would be the first time India has hosted the Games & only the second time the event will be held in Asia Continent. The one hundred day count down for the Commonwealth Games 2010, New Delhi has began when the Queen's Baton Relay arrives in Amritsar, India from Pakistan via famous historic Attari-Wagah border on friday.

The Commonwealth Games is a multinational and multi-sport event held every four years, it involves the elite athletes of the Commonwealth of Nations. Attendance at the Commonwealth Games is typically around 5,000 athletes.

The Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF) is the organisation that is responsible for the direction and control of the Commonwealth Games. New Delhi won the right to host the 2010 Games by defeating the Canadian city of Hamilton by 46 votes to 22 at the Commonwealth Games Federation General Assembly held in Montego Bay in 2003.

Final Dates for Commonwealth Games 2010 are 3rd oct - 14th oct 2010 inclusive of the Opening and Closing Ceremonies.

CWG 2010 Logo
Commonwealth Games Federation Logo
Logo of Commonwealth Games 2010: Symbolizing freedom, unity and power, the logo of Commonwealth Games 2010 invites every person to participate with best of their abilities.

In addition to the official colors of Commonwealth representing "Trinity of Values", Green, Purple and Pink have been used in the pallet to represent green games, full of excitement and celebrated in a luxurious way.